My 2009 Article for People’s Daily (!)

A story that I enjoy telling to friends is how I had an article published in China in March 2009 in none other than People’s Daily! Generally the reaction is of total disbelief and looking back now, I can’t quite believe it myself but it really happened and here is the proof!

The topic of the article was “My Trip to Tibet”. Admittedly it’s not my masterpiece but it’s still fun that this is something I have written that was probably seen by the most people! I’m definitely taking this along with me next time I apply for a China visa…

One thought on “My 2009 Article for People’s Daily (!)

Leave a Reply

