DC Update

Having a great trip to DC and I just wanted to post the video of the panel discussion at ICT that I spoke at on Thursday evening as well as the VOA Kunleng programme I was interviewed on.

Despite getting stuck in traffic multiple times on the way to DC from New York, I managed to only miss the start of the ICT event (!) I gave a short presentation on The Role & Impact of New Social Media on Tibetans and I will try to upload the Powerpoint I showed sometime soon. In the meantime, here is the link to the video that was streamed live: http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/18581849

Behind the Scenes at Kunleng

Then on Friday morning I went into the VOA studios for the first time and spoke also about social media on the programme Kunleng. Here is the video of the programme:

Big thank yous to ICT and VOA for keeping me busy and it’s been fun to meet so many people in person I had up till now only known via emails and youtube!

 

Leave a Reply

