My Second Article on Music Censorship in Tibet Published

2014-10-12 Freemuse Techung Woeser

Last week, Freemuse, the leading defender of musicians worldwide, published my second article about music censorship in Tibet. It was also cross-posted on Global Voices. These articles have been commissioned by Freemuse and Global Voices for Artsfreedom.org.

My first article was about music censorship in Tibet in general but for the second article I decided to focus on an unusual collaboration between a Tibetan inside Tibet/PRC, prominent writer and blogger Woeser, and an exile Tibetan musician, Techung. I’m really happy with how the article turned out, I interviewed both Techung and Woeser separately and they were both incredibly gracious and accommodating with their time.

Read the article here: http://freemuse.org/archives/8250

Follow this link to listen to Woeser and Techung’s collaboration Lam La Che (On The Road): http://techung.bandcamp.com/track/lam-la-che-on-the-road-with-keb-mo

Leave a comment